How Are We Doing?

We take pride in our business, and we strive for perfection every day. We recognize that there is always room for improvement, and we are always anxious to hear what our customers have to say about us. If you have had a recent experience with Hall Volkswagen and you would like to let us know how it went, then please do. We want to read your fair and balanced feedback, and we will make sure to take it into consideration when it comes to giving our business direction in the future.

If you have not yet enjoyed everything that Hall Volkswagen has to offer, then take a look at what people are saying about us below. They have all been right where you are now, and they have been willing to provide you with an honest picture of what Hall Volkswagen is as a company.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Christy L. 26 Oct 2015
The people I directly interacted with were exceptional. I already wrote a separate thank you email. They deserve raises. Boucher were a bunch of weasels every step of the way.
5 rate
Anonymous 15 Oct 2015
5 rate
Cars.com
SarahColin 10 Sep 2015
Josh Barkstrom is so welcoming and accommodating, which makes the car buying process so much more pleasant. He makes himself available to clients 24/7 and makes you feel like there are no "dumb" questions. Everyone I worked with outside of Josh was also friendly, but not in a sleazy car sales man... way- they are all truly happy at their jobs and wanting to help you find the best possible car for your needs/financial ability. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mazda CX 5 23 Aug 2015
Just bought the 2016 Mazda CX 5 Grand Touring model from Hall Imports, in Brookfield, WI. After inquiring over the Internet about this car, I was contacted by several dealers. I was the most impressed by Lyn Ciriacks of Hall Imports. I would rate this experience with Hall Imports very high. Lyn w...as an absolute pleasure to work with. She was genuinely interested in making sure we were getting what we were looking for, and very gracious and flexible in meeting with us at our convenience. She answered our questions and proved to be knowledgeable about the Mazda CX 5 and other cars we inquired about or test drove. Lyn was very professional without being pushy, promptly returned my calls, and kept us informed of the status of the transport. We also added some accessories over the phone after we left the dealer. The parts department was very helpful in answering my questions and ordering everything. The parts all came in and were installed when we went to pick up the car. Lyn made sure of that and had everything ready for us when we came to pick up the car. She personally walked us through the car's technogy features. This was all completed in one week - from test drive to driving home with our new car with all the accessories we picked. We were also introduced by Lyn to other members of the team at Hall Imports. Lyn and they made the purchase of our new car both seamless and fun. We look forward to continuing our relationship with them in the future for servicing our Mazda CX 5. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Blsaldivar 11 Aug 2015
Lynn, Jacob & Jake were great to work with on my purchase of my 3rd Jetta. A+ customer service. For what it's worth to anyone out there...I would highly recommend this dealership when looking for a Volkswagen. I am anxious to see how the service department fares! Brenda Wernicke
5 rate
DealerRater
Emily P 06 Aug 2015
A few weeks ago I was in the market for a new vehicle, a Jeep Wrangler specifically. The night before I had stopped at another dealership to test drive one for the first time, and the next day my cousins and I were in search of another to test drive so I could have something to compare it to. We dro...ve near the VW/Mazda dealership where I just happened to see a beautiful Wrangler in the lot. We stopped to look at it and Victor Siehr was out to help us within a couple of minutes. I was surprised to find out it was within my price range and Victor asked me if I'd like to test drive it. Not only did he let my younger cousins and I test drive it on our own, but he also let us take the T-tops off for it. I loved it and told him I would return that night with my husband to test drive it with him. We did just that and Victor was extremely helpful in explaining the buying process to us. We told him we would think on it that night and return the next morning. We made it out to the parking lot before we turned back around and told him we had thought enough and wanted to purchase the vehicle. He was extremely efficient and helpful and made this a very smooth, exciting and fun process. I was very impressed by him letting my cousins and I test drive independently. What really lead me to choose this dealership over the first one I had stopped at was Victor's hassle/pressure free salesmanship. He didn't follow us around or lurk over us as we looked at the vehicle. He let us know that when and if we had questions or a decision he would be right inside and showed us where his desk was located. When we did have questions he was straight up and honest with us and always had answers instead of talking around the question or making it sound like it was a stupid question like the other experience we had. We are extremely happy with our purchase, the dealership, and the dealer, Victor Siehr. As previously stated, my first time purchasing a car was made exciting, fun, and went very smoothly and I have Victor to thank for that! The next time my husband and I are in the market for a car, Hall Mazda and Victor will be our first stop! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Roger A Scommegna, Milwaukee, WI 02 Jun 2015
Over the top service. I sent the dealer an email on a Sunday and Doug responded instantly. There was no negotiation, they gave me a more than fair price on my trade, and great price on my new car..the finance guy refunded me money on my old warranty that I didn't even know I had coming..I can't imag...ine buying a car elsewhere. Show more
5 rate
Lori A Mower, Chisago City, MN 26 May 2015
Both Fred and Jake were very responsive and respectful of my time, given the distance involved in purchasing it and working with me to pick it up. Moreover, Fred took the initiative to find me this car so that I did not have to wait and order one. I am very thankful, as my previous car had 304k mile...s and didn't know when it would need maintenance. Show more
5 rate
Christine M Roeder, Greenfield, WI 19 May 2015
Doug was great, took his time and really explained things well. Jake, who took care of the financing was so incredibly helpful and really worked hard to make the deal for me. The experience was such a positive one! I would definitely come back again and recommend Hall Volkswagen to all my friends
5 rate
peterd333 11 May 2015
Firstly, Jake was helpful after I contacted the dealership online, with information on vehicles they had in stock. I then went in looking to test drive a used VW that I liked, although after the test drive I decided it wasn't right for me. Josh Barkstrom was my Product Specialist and he looke...d through other similar cars with me for a while and even let me test drive another before leaving. I did not purchase a car that day, but when I contacted him about coming back in a week later to see another car in his inventory, he was more than helpful. He was easy to work with and never seemed pushy to me. In addition, he was extremely knowledgable and a light-hearted guy. I'm a pretty laid-back guy, but even so, he made the car buying process pretty harmless. I would probably return to Hall Cars in the future (although I plan to drive this car for many years to come). We finished up the buying process close to the time they were closing for the evening and it had been a busy evening but the final detailing of the car seemed a little rushed (cleaning the inside of the car and all). I can understand that, and I don't blame the guys doing this, but still, it's desirable to get a car in prime condition. I would have cleaned it top to bottom anyways because I really like the car and I plan to keep it in great condition. In addition, I received the car with a quarter tank of gas, which I'm not extremely upset about, sending someone off with a full tank just seems like a pretty customary and common thing to do. The only other complaint I have is that the woman at the front desk did seem a little testy which was not a great first impression, especially since I clearly had never been there before. Bottom line: Josh (product specialist) and Jake (financial specialist) were both great, I think giving them a little more time to finalize the transaction would solve these small complaints. Final note: they are non-negotiable, the price you see is the price you get Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.