How Are We Doing?

We take pride in our business, and we strive for perfection every day. We recognize that there is always room for improvement, and we are always anxious to hear what our customers have to say about us. If you have had a recent experience with Hall Volkswagen and you would like to let us know how it went, then please do. We want to read your fair and balanced feedback, and we will make sure to take it into consideration when it comes to giving our business direction in the future.

If you have not yet enjoyed everything that Hall Volkswagen has to offer, then take a look at what people are saying about us below. They have all been right where you are now, and they have been willing to provide you with an honest picture of what Hall Volkswagen is as a company.

Customer Lobby
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
David P 16 Mar 2020
I was shopping for, and bought, a Jetta TDI Sportwagen. Brenda was very helpful in facilitating my getting to the dealership from Chicago by picking me and my bicycle up from the train station in downtown Milwaukee. I intended to choose a car that day to drive home (they had plenty of inventory) - M...ike very patiently tracked down the location and gave me the keys to about half a dozen cars to evaluate before I found one I wanted to buy, and arranged for a test drive of that vehicle. He had another customer to take care of and I kept him slightly late at the end of the day, but I appreciate his attention. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
tfujiwara 02 Mar 2020
He is a nice person and an excellent sales person. I decided to purchase my car within a week although I do not have good credit history moving from Japan this year. Really helpful and follow closely.
4 rate
DealerRater
VOLXMANNELLIE 25 Dec 2019
I WAS LOOKIN FOE A RECALL VW WAGON NO ON IN TOWN HAD MANY HALL HAD A BIG INVENTORY TO LOOK AT WITH THE HELP OF NATE BLATTNER HE MADE IT A GOOD EXPERIENCE, AND WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH.
4 rate
DealerRater
KJ 15 Apr 2019
They were far from my house but was able to reserve the car I wanted to test drive with a credit card hold that was refunded if I didn’t purchase the car. Sales staff stayed until the last minute as my 3 hour trip was a little delayed but still allowed me to look at and get in the car. Test drive ...the next day and our sales person (Tom) was quite helpful. My only negative was that once we had decided to purchase the car it took 2 1/2 hours to process the paperwork and get on the road. Because it took so long we were later than we wanted coming home. Just didn’t think the process of signing papers should have taken that much time. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Kristen 16 Jan 2019
Overall I had a good experience with Hall Mazda. I bought a 2018 Mazda CX-5 from them. They did not have this car available at their dealership, so they requested one from Madison and I was supposed to pick it up in 2 days. They called a couple days later saying that car was no longer available, but... they found the same car in Illinois that they were having shipped to Brookfield. This only took 1 extra day, but was an extra day of paying for my rental. I picked up the car and everything went pretty smooth. Mike, my sales agent, showed me all the features of my car and demonstrated how everything worked. He hooked my phone up to my car right away so I wouldn't have any confusion doing it myself later on. The one issue was there was a large scratch on the driver's side passenger window. They didn't see this until right before I showed up, since the scratch was hidden under the window sticker. They said they would fix this for me for free. Mike was great and tried to make this process as easy for me as possible. He actually drove to my work to get my car and leave me a rental to drive, and he drove my car once it was finished back to my work. I really appreciated this since I didn't have to miss any work or get up extra early to drive to Brookfield before my day started. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
0505RS 21 Dec 2018
Everyone was friendly and I think I got a fair deal. This is my second Tiguan from Hall and I was really impressed that Scott recognized me from buying a Tiguan from him 6 years earlier. The finance guy forgot to have me sign something, so I had to go back to take care of that. I was a little annoye...d that I had to make special trip for that, but overall a good experience. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
LoyalVWDriver 14 Dec 2018
I was intending to buy a used TDI Sportwagen and had worked with several dealerships trying to find one with the exact feature set that I was looking for. When I first visited Hall Imports, the first salesperson I worked with assured me that we would be able to find the used TDI Sportwagen with the... trim level I wanted. Unfortunately, that person never followed up with me in spite of my following up with them on two separate occasions. Fortunately, I later established contact with Mike Miroslaw, who very patiently and reliably kept me informed about the status of TDI Sportwagens that were scheduled to arrive at the dealership. After several weeks of considering used TDI’s I began to consider new VW’s. While I was waffling between a used TDI and a new VW, Mike patiently worked with me, answering all of my questions and never pressuring me to make a decision. When I finally decided that the right car for me was a Golf Alltrack SE with manual transmission—a very hard-to-find vehicle—Hall had one in stock. I think it was the only one in stock in the entire state. Hall has a nice selection of vehicles in stock, offered at competitive prices and, based on my experience with Mike, a no-pressure sales approach which helps take some of the stress out of the car-buying process. When I went to pick up the Alltrack, Mike even gave the wheels some extra detailing to remove some sticker residue that was still on them from the factory. He seemed genuinely interested in making sure that I had the best possible car-buying experience. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Jetta4us 27 Nov 2018
We stopped in to Hall on Black Friday, needing to purchase a car to replace a vehicle we lost in a wreck last week. My wife and I were looking for a used Beetle but they only had convertibles. Scott was very personable, patient and asked relevant questions, in addition to sharing his own personal ex...periences with Volkswagens both past and current. This helped us focus on a vehicle that was more suited to our needs. My wife noticed a Black 2016 Jetta S with the right options so we test drove it and really liked it. While we were on our test drive, Scott compiled the info on pricing and we were pleasantly surprised to discover that the car we were interested was on the list for Black Friday discounts, in addition to a very fair advertised price so that really sealed the deal for us. I picked it up this afternoon and the paperwork and Jetta were both ready to go. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes! We are so pleased with both our choice of vehicle and our great experience with Scott, who is very knowledgeable about VW's and knows what and how much info to offer to customers to allow the customer to make the best decision for them. Thank you for making this an enjoyable experience for a first time VW owner. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
sameer83 09 Aug 2018
Micheal was really helpful to buy my first used car. I strongly recommend Micheal Miroslaw. He was always available if you need any information. The deal was pretty straight forward and he was just great.
4 rate
DealerRater
Manny'sTDI 29 Jul 2018
I went to buy a Passat and Mike Miroslaw treated my family and I great!!! He answered all our questions and the questions we asked that he didn't have an answer for he quickly researched it and came back with the correct answers. I would recommend him to anyone trying to buy a new or used car he wil...l treat you with the up most respect and make sure that any question you have he will answer. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.